Those of you who know me well, know that I don’t cook. However, I do enjoy the sweeter foods in life, so I don’t mind baking, mixing, etc… As long as I’m in the mood or it’s easy, I’ll make sweet stuff. Today the Friday 5 was about food. Great topic considering my new resolution. Anyways, Songbird asked for the recipe for Snicker Salad. It falls into the category of things I will whip up, so here is the recipe:

3 tart apples

3 regular size Snickers

1 small box of french vanilla pudding

1 cup milk

8 oz container of cool whip

Cut up the snickers and apples into small squares. If you cut the Snickers in half length-wise and then cut into squares, they are perfect. Cut the apples into squares the same size; a little bigger is okay. Then mix the other ingredients together. Throw in the apples and Snickers and mix. You need to make this at the last possible moment because it does go sour tasting rather quickly (the fresher the better because of the apples). It never keeps overnight. Enjoy! It is SO good!

