My Wonderful Hubby!I just need to tell the world that I have the best hubby in the world. Friday night I turned off my computer and went to bed. Everything seemed normal, but there may have been some light storms in the night. I woke up Saturday and instead of turning on my computer, I used my hubby’s laptop. Then I left to exercise (yes, I actually exercised). I came back and I felt really sick (because I pushed myself too hard after months of no exercise), so I was in bed for a few hours. When I woke up, Chris told me that my computer was on when he had gotten up that morning (after I left). He said it was continually rebooting because my iPod was plugged in. For some reason, if my iPod is plugged in, the computer thinks it should boot from it. We knew about the problem, but neither of us took the time to fix it. So it was rebooting for some time. Apparently, Little Man had turned on the computer between when he woke up and Chris got out of bed. 😦 When I went to turn it on Saturday afternoon, I unplugged the iPod, and still, all it would do is reboot over and over again. We both thought we would have to reinstall windows and everything would be gone. But, Chris saved my stuff!!! He did a lot of Googling and figured out how to make it work! He’s so absolutely wonderful. Here I sit at my computer typing away. All I lost were some program registry keys (no big deal; I can reinstall) and some settings. I am oh so very happy!!!

Honey – I love you!

Now off to do a backup, eh?

