Tonight we have our section’s annual Harvest Festival. All the Assembly of God churches in our area get together for a potluck and a service. Each church collects groceries and brings those, too. The groceries are than divided between pre-decided pastors from our area that could use some help. My family happens to be one of those families. This is always such a blessing to us. Our canned goods last us through the whole year! It’s really amazing! This is one more way that God blesses us. There is also a love offering taken up that gets split. There is another family in our area that always gets blessed, too. They have 7 kids, I think. I’m sure it must help them enormously, too.

I’m looking forward to the service. The festival is a lot closer to us this year than it ever has been. Only about 30 minutes instead of 60 or 70 minutes. That means that we have a lot more people from our church attending! Yay! There is going to be a time of thanksgiving with each church given 5 minutes to tell about the great things we have to be thankful this year in our church. I really hope that we can get someone, other than the hubby and I, up there to talk. I would love to hear what our people think! I have plenty I could say, but I’d rather hear others.

So, today, I’ve been praying for courage for our people that come. None of them are used to getting up in front of other people. It’s getting better, but right now hubby and I do all the in front of people ministry. There is a LOT of stuff that gets done because of thier hard work, to make the church run smoothly and look nice, behind the scenes. But, like I said they aren’t used to being in front of people. So, I pray God will give them courage to get up there and say something that will bless them, us and everyone else there.

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Deuteronomy 31:6 (NIV)

Maybe I should have read that verse yesterday morning…

