I am reading a new book right now. The Power of a Praying Wife, by Stormie Omartian, is about how praying for your husband can change the way you see him and increase your love for him. I am not very far into the book yet, but I have already seen a big difference. I am not on the verge of divorce or anything near that, but there is a lot of truth in what she is saying.

The last couple of days I’ve seen myself do things I wouldn’t normally do because I feel closer to Chris through praying for him. I’ve been more loving to him and I even folded the laundry today (unfortunately, that is a rare occurrence). I would suggest that any wife read this book, but especially if you are going through some rough times. I plan on passing my copy onto others so that they can benefit from it too.

Stormie Omartian has many books that begin “the power of a praying”. My hubby has The Power of a Praying Husband. I don’t think he has ever read it and with his masters program keeping him busy, he probably won’t anytime soon. But that’s okay. I am going to be praying for him because I want to and not because I want him to pray for me. He probably already prays for me more than I pray for him. Really, the point of it for me is to become a better wife to him. I am sorely lacking in the wife department most of the time. I want to improve and I prayer always helps improve me.

