The last couple of days I’ve been kind of in a fog. I’m not sure why. Today I am just really in a funk. I think that is because the weather is just blah. It’s rainy and dark. I like the sun! I need the sun! I feed off of the sun! (Literally – I need that vitamin D!) Today I also had to pay a huge bill that we couldn’t really afford to pay, but we did anyway. And we didn’t even really pay it. I mean we paid it with extra school loan money, so doesn’t that just make really paying it delayed? Our finances can be frustrating. I always try to remind myself that if we had more money, we would spend more money, so we would still have issues. It’s true. That does make me feel a little better somehow.

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving. I feel like I should think on happy things. So, I will turn this bill paying around and look at the happy side. The bill now has a way lower percentage rate! It is also not looming over us because we won’t have to pay it back until 6 months after Chris graduates with his masters degree. That’s at least 3 years from now. That is very good news! I guess it’s all about the details. The overall picture may look bleak, but I can’t go borrowing tomorrow’s troubles, can I? For today, we have one less bill to worry about. Yippee!

Tomorrow we will be going to my mom’s house for Thanksgiving and to celebrate all the December birthdays in my family. Hubby, Princess and my brother are all turning a year older next month. We decided to celebrate early so that it’s more of a birthday celebration. Of course, originally it was supposed to be separate from all holiday celebrations, but that didn’t work out. It should be fun, though. I’m looking forward to a relaxing day stuffing myself with turkey. I really hope we have leftover turkey, too. I love cold turkey sandwiches. Yum! Well, I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving Day!

