I feel empty right now. I think I am just overwhelmed at tasks that need doing this week. I have a wedding to plan, a funeral to attend (which will take all of one day with travel), a house that is a disaster right and needs some serious attention, a husband that needs to plan ahead for his homework and apparently needs my prodding to do so… I’m just stressed out! I thought the funeral was Tuesday and I just found out that it is Thursday. That is a good thing, but for some reason it set me crying while on the phone with my mom. But, right now, I just give everything to God.

God, I need your help! I can’t do all this on my own. I’m a mess! I give you all of my worries and sadness. I give you my feelings of inadequacy and failure. Please take my life and work it out how it should be worked out. Thank you for loving me and caring about me always. I love you. Amen.

