Yesterday, we had a snowstorm and had to cancel church. We had an unexpected day off! I wouldn’t want it to happen very often, but it was a nice surprise to have a whole day suddenly cleared. We ended up having lunch with our treasurer to help celebrate Princess’s 5th birthday. She was excited to go to church and be doted on by everyone, but with the snow, that wasn’t happening. So, we had pizza and cake at their house, only a couple of blocks away. I can’t believe my princess is 5! She’s growing up so fast!

Then the schools canceled school. They canceled last night which is always nice. We got to sleep in! Two snow days in a row: Sunday and Monday! What fun. We will probably all go outside and shovel and play later.

I have been missing all my blog friends and my own blog, but I am getting a lot more done without so much internet time. And I needed to get things done. I’v been clearing all the clutter from my house. I guess rearranging the rooms inspired me! We still don’t have Christmas decorations up yet. Someone offered us thier old Christmas tree (only like two years old), but her new one was missing a part, so we will probably have to pull out the old one (also given to us by her). It’s getting late and I have presents I would like to put under it.

Well, I’m off to do more cleaning. We have lots of family coming the day after Christmas and our house is going to be sparkling! 😀

