Yay! The internet got fixed yesterday afternoon. I’m looking forward to making good use of it again!

This morning I was up bright and early to take the hubby to the airport. I think I might die before he gets back. We have been apart this long before, but it was always me that was away. I’ve never been the one stuck at home spouse-less for this long before. So far, so good, but I think that would be due to eating out all day. I’m at work with the kids glued to a movie. I let them order whatever they wanted from the local restaurant (chocolate shakes included). I managed to get the first draft of my sermon done, even. Yeah, I guess it’s been a pretty great day so far. I’m even feeling awake because of the sermon draft being done. That is always happy making!

I’ve still got to post about my Christmas present from the hubby. It’s coming, really. I need to try to take a picture of it. My camera doesn’t take up close shots very well, so we’ll see if it will work…

Right now, I think I will post my sermon draft. Any comments are appreciated. My greatest help in sermon writing is MIA! šŸ˜‰

I’m so glad to be back! I missed you all!

