A friend of mine just asked me to recommend great places to go to in the Twin Cities. I thought I might as well share those same suggestions with the rest of the world. I’ll add to them as I think of more, but here are a few:

Food:

  • Pizza place: Red’s Savoy Pizza at 421 7th St E, St Paul, MN 55101. My husband swears it’s the best pizza anywhere. It is also a bar, just to warn you.
  • Greek: Christos on 2632 Nicollet Ave
  • New Orleans: Copeland’s: Expensive, but delicious. In the City Center Downtown on Hennepin.
  • Cafe di Napoli: 610 Marquette Ave. S., Minneapolis. Great Italian food. I’ve never been to the newly reopened one, but we used to go to the old one and the food was great!

Entertainment:

Shopping:

  • Skip the Mall of America! No one who lives there goes because they repeat stores and it’s so hard to get in and out of!
  • Just walk around downtown and shop on Nicollet Avenue and 8th Street. Lots of great stores and malls and lots of fun!

Nature:

  • Minnihaha Falls (another friend reminded me of this): I’ve never actually been, but I hear it’s really great!
  • Como Park Zoo: 1225 Estabrook Drive, Saint Paul, MN 55103 Free and free parking, donations are appreciated, though. There is also a conservatory.
