Happy blogoversary to me!!! I made a simple layout for the occasion!

So you may be wondering what I’ve been up to. Well, I’ll tell you. This whole year has been a year full of sickness in our family. This summer both Chris and I had mono. I got it and a week later Chris had it too. Just try to keep two preschoolers out of trouble with both parents needing 20 hours of sleep a day! It was awful! One month we had 5 deaths in our family, church and pets and that was at the same time as the mono.

We just had our hands full, so I let the blog go a bit. There have been good things, too, though. My brother moved to Indianapolis ans I got to go help (even with the mono). That was a nice two-day trip. Chris and Princess were both in Alice in Wonderland. Ooh! I’ll post a picture for you!

Chris as the King of Hearts playing golf.

Chris as the Caterpillar blowing bubbles rather than smoking.

Chris as the Caterpillar blowing bubbles rather than smoking.

Princess as a dancing flower.

Princess as a dancing flower.

Princess starts Kindergarten tomorrow! I can hardly believe it and it makes me a little sad. She’s growing up so fast. It will be nice to have her back in school, though. She is such a social creature and this has been a long boring summer for her.

I have preached several times this summer, too. God gave me one sermon as I was laying down for a nap. It was great! It only took about an hour to write it out and I was done. With everything else going on, though, I didn’t even take time to post those.

Well, hopefully, I will keep up with the blog now. I have also gotten my scrap blog up and running and all prettied up. Take a look: RedheadRevScraps.

Oh, I wanted to thank Teena in Toronto for the comment this morning. She was the only reason I even remembered! Thanks, Teena!

